Academic visitors

The CSHE hosts a number of academic visitors each year, coming from higher education institutions across the globe. A list of recent visitors and their institutions can be found below.

For more information on visiting the CSHE, please contact the relevant CSHE academic staff member in your area of interest. Contact details can be found on this site under 'People' of the CSHE.





Associate Professor Alicia Dowd

University of Southern California


David Rodríguez Gómez

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona


Associate Professor Rob Phillips

Educational Development Unit, Murdoch University




Mr Hoang Tieu Binh

Hanoi National University of Education


Dr. Fumiko Konno
Post-doctoral researcher

Graduate School of Educational Informatics, Tohoku University & JSPS


Professor Louise Morley

Centre for Higher Education and Equity Research (CHEER), University of Sussex, UK




Professor Hans Schuetze



Dr. Fumiko Konno
Post-doctoral researcher

Graduate School of Educational Informatics, Tohoku University & JSPS


Robert Tijssen

Lieden University


Professor Shinichi Yamamoto (Dir), Professor Futao Huang



Professor Patrick Clancy

School of Sociology,
University College Dublin


Professor Susan Page

Department of Indigenous Studies, Macquarie University


Associate Professor Peter Murphy

Monash University


Associate Professor Tony Harland

University of Otago, New Zealand


Associate Professor Matthew Allen

Curtin University, WA


Professor Roger King

Open University and the London School of Economics, UK


Professor Patrick Clancy

University College Dublin


Professor Chris Duke

RMIT University, Melbourne




Pawan Agarwal



Roger Brown

Liverpool Hope University


Dr Teofilo (Phil) Daquila
A/Prof of Economics

Southeast Asian Studies Programme, Nat Uni of Singapore


Professor Maria Slowey
Vice-President for Learning Innovation

Dublin City University


Dr Christine Asmar

Institute of teaching and Learning, University of Sydney


Roger King

Open University and LSE, UK


Professor Maria Slowey

Dublin City University, Ireland


Associate Professor Teofilo C. Daquila

National University Singapore


Ms Emma Crawford

University of Nottingham




Dr Christine Asmar

Institute of teaching and Learning, University of Sydney


Dr. Ben E. Hancock
Vice President for University Advancement

Ball State University


Dr. Don Fisher
Co-Director, Centre for Policy Studies in Higher Education and Training (CHET), Educational Studies

University of British Columbia, Canada


Professor B. Lynn Bosetti
Coordinator of graduate program in educational leadership

University of Calgary


Professor Ellen Hazelkorn
Director and Dean of the Faculty of Applied Arts

Dublin Institute of Technology, Dublin


Professor Paul Blackmore and Dr Camille Kandiko

Kings College, London


Dr Hans de Wit

The Netherlands


Ms Sarah Lewthwaite

University of Nottingham


Mr Brett Parker
Ministry of Education

New Zealand


Mr Conor King

Victoria University


Assoc. Prof Christopher Ziguras and Dr Grant McBurnie

RMIT University


Prof Lynn Bosetti

University of Calgary, Canada


Prof Ellen Hazelkorn

Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland


Professor Sally Kift



Sir David Watson

University of London


Prof Geoffrey Crisp

University of Adelaide


Emer. Prof William F. Massy

Stanford University, USA


Prof Daniel Drache

York University, Canada


Prof Jean-Jacques Paul

University of Bourgogne, France


Prof Dr.-Ing Wolfram Ressel

University of Stuttgart, Germany


Prof Frans van Vught
President, European Centre for Strategic Management of Universities

European Centre for Strategic Management of Universities


Dr Angela Smallwood

University of Nottingham, UK




Bill Johnston
Assistant Director of the
Centre for Academic Practice and Learning Enhancement

University of Strathclyde, Scotland


Dr. Abdullah Almubaraki

Saudi Arabia


Professor Shih Choon Fong
President of the National University of Singapore

National University of Singapore


Dr. Sarjit Kaur
Senior Lecturer

UMS, Penang, Malaysia


Prof David Kirp
Professor of Public Policy at the Goldman School of Public Policy



Prof. Dr. Morshidi Sirat
Director, National Higher Education Research Institute (NaHERI)

Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang, Malaysia


Prof. Dr. Marijk C. van der Wende
President, OECD program on Institutional Management in Higher Education (IMHE)

University of Twente / Free University of Amsterdam

Kazuhiro Kudo

Dokkyo University, Japan


Hiroko Hashimoto

Monash University


Dr Abdullah Mubaraki

Imam University, Riyad


Professor David Watson
Professor of Higher Education Management, Institute of Education

University of London